Welcome to the Pennsylvania School for the Deaf


Our Mission

The Pennsylvania School for the Deaf educates students to succeed by recognizing and developing individual strengths, building confidence, collaborating with families and communities in a nurturing, dynamic, and language-rich environment steeped in cultural awareness of Deaf, Hearing, and worldwide diversity.
(Adopted by the Strategic Planning Committee, October 2013)

Administrative Team

Matt Bujak

Athletic Director mbujak@psd.org


Elizabeth Knapp

Assistant Principal

High School and Special Education Programs

eknapp@psd.org

Cindy Sawyer

Transition Coordinator

csawyer@psd.org

Joanne DeBee

Director of Early Childhood Services

jdebee@psd.org

Patty McFadden

Student Development Team Manager

pmcfadden@psd.org

Karen Leslie Henry

Director of Outreach Services

klesliehenry@psd.org

Amanda Moyer

Director of Interpreting Services

amoyer@psd.org

Melissa Keeley

Assistant Principal- Elementary and Middle School

mkeeley@psd.org

Meg Santoro

Director of Early Intervention Program

msantoro@psd.org

Powered by Finalsite